Random Ramblings

Entries

Tunnel - 9/21/24

Yippee! My first journal entry!! I'm starting to write here today only because today was interesting and I also just wanted to finally put something here! Okay so today my friend and I went to go do community service together. We went to pick up trash nearby a shopping center in a place that trash often gathers in. We brought snacks, a picnic blanket, water, trash bags, gloves, and cards. We put all our stuff in a concrete drainage tunnel nearby that was surprisingly not dirty. We started listening to MCR's Danger Days, as well as some Chappell Roan, and got to work picking up trash. About a half an hour later, each having about half a bag of trash, we both went over to our stuff and took a "water break". We put down the picnic blanket in the tunnel and sat inside it to get out of the sun. It was pretty chill, but the problem was the fact that neither of us wanted to do anymore work for several reasons: 1. Neither of us got much sleep last night, 2. The sunwas WAY TOO HOT, and 3. I had run out of some of my meds, resulting in having a headache. So basically, the "water break" turned into us chilling in the tunnel eating snacks and playing Among Us on our phones and cribbage with a digitl board on my phone and the cards we brought. Though we got nothing done, it was still happy fun times, and we both plan on volunteering somewhere (with shade) again soon!